Logo of Cluster Initiative Bavaria

Environmental technology

Impetus for the growth industry of the 21st century

Efficient environmental technologies are the foundation of successful environmental protection. Bavarian compa­nies develop internationally competitive, innovative prod­ucts and methods. Including technologies for CO2 re­duction and energy efficiency, Bavaria’s environmental industry generates sales of around €50 billion per year. Its significance is similar to that of vehicle construction and mechanical engineering. The environmental technology sector in Bavaria is extremely well positioned with approx­imately 9,400 companies, mainly SMEs. They offer prod­ucts and services ranging from planning, development, and engineering to plant construction and modernization on the international environmental market. It’s no coinci­dence that Bavarian companies are so successful: Protect­ing natural resources has a long tradition in Bavaria, the first federal state to establish its own ministry for environ­mental protection back in 1970.

Since 2006, the Environmental Technology Cluster Bavar­ia’s has developed into the industry network for the Bavar­ian environmental sector. For its more than 200 members, the Environmental Technology Cluster provides a forum for exchanging information about industry trends, an in­novation platform for initiating joint projects, and a launch pad for doing business abroad. Promoting the competitive­ness, innovative capacity, and internationalization of the members is the goal. The cluster initiates and organizes numerous cooperation offers and continuing education projects for its members, thereby establishing the ba­sis for active networking and lively communication. Thus the Environmental Technology Cluster adds genuine and perceptible value for Bavaria’s environmental technology sector.

More

Focus Areas

The Environmental Technology Cluster Bavaria concen­trates on six focal points, with one objective: Converging the competencies of its members along the value chain in order to develop solutions for environmental technology challenges.

  • Waste and recycling
  • Alternative energy production
  • Air pollution control
  • Resource efficiency and material flow management
  • Water and wastewater
  • Land reclamation and environmental remediation
Less

Dr. Stephanie Kauf-Schraml

Cluster Spokeswoman

[Translate to English:] Alfred Mayr

Alfred Mayr

Cluster Managing Director

Logo der Cluster Offensive Bayern

Umwelttechnologie

Impulse für die Wachstumsindustrie des 21. Jahrhunderts

Effiziente Umwelttechnologien sind die Grundlage für erfolgreichen Umweltschutz. Bayerische Unternehmen entwickeln innovative Produkte und Verfahren, die international wettbewerbsfähig sind. Nimmt man die Technologien zur CO2-Minderung und Energieeffizienz dazu, erwirtschaftet die Umweltwirtschaft in Bayern im Jahr einen Umsatz von rund 50 Milliarden Euro. Sie hat damit eine ähnlich hohe Bedeutung wie der Fahrzeug- und der Maschinenbau. Mit ca. 9.400 Unternehmen ist die Umwelttechnologiebranche in Bayern erstklassig aufgestellt. Überwiegend Mittelständler bieten Produkte und Dienstleistungen von der Planung, Entwicklung und dem Engineering bis hin zum Anlagenbau und der Modernisierung auf dem internationalen Umweltmarkt an. Dass bayerische Unternehmen so erfolgreich sind, kommt nicht von ungefähr: In Bayern hat der Schutz der natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen eine lange Tradition, bereits 1970 hat Bayern als erstes Bundesland ein eigenes Ministerium für Umweltschutz eingerichtet.

Der Umweltcluster Bayern hat sich seit 2006 zu dem Branchennetzwerk der bayerischen Umweltwirtschaft entwickelt. Für seine über 200 Mitglieder bietet der Umweltcluster ein Forum für den Austausch zu Branchentrends, er ist Innovationsplattform für die Anbahnung gemein­samer Projekte und fungiert als Startrampe ins Ausland. Ziel ist es, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, Innovationskraft und Internationalisierung der Mitglieder zu fördern. Der Cluster initiiert und veranstaltet zahlreiche Kooperationsangebote und Weiterbildungsprojekte für seine Mitglieder und schafft somit die Basis für aktiven Austausch und lebhafte Kommuni­kation. Damit bietet der Umweltcluster einen echten und spürbaren Mehrwert für die Umwelttechnologiebranche in Bayern.

Mehr anzeigen

Schwerpunkte

Die Arbeit des Umweltclusters Bayern konzentriert sich auf sechs Schwerpunkte, mit einem Ziel: Die Kompetenzen seiner Mitglieder entlang der Wertschöpfungskette zu verbinden und daraus Lösungen für umwelttechnologische Herausforderungen zu entwickeln.

  • Abfall und Recycling
  • Alternative Energiegewinnung
  • Luftreinhaltung
  • Ressourceneffizienz und Stoffstrommanagement
  • Wasser und Abwasser
  • Boden- und Altlastensanierung
Weniger anzeigen
Reinhard Büchl

Reinhard Büchl

Clustersprecher

Alfred Mayr

Alfred Mayr

Clustergeschäftsführer