Logo of Cluster Initiative Bavaria

Sensor technology

Sensors made in Bavaria

Intelligent sensor systems made in Bavaria

Future trends and technologies could not be realized with­out sensors as the »sensory organs« of technology. As a trailblazer and supporting pillar of digitalization, sensor technology is a key technology of the 21st century. Con­crete solution approaches in the field of (industrial) artifi­cial intelligence and for a smart extension of our living and working environments, from energy-efficient cities, au­tonomous mobility, and sustainable ecosystems to auto­mation and new collaborative systems, are based on data supplied by sensors and evaluated by measurement tech­nology. When they are equipped with the required artificial intelligence, sensors also enable approaches for entirely new, data-driven business models and services.

In this economically significant and rapidly growing indus­try sector, Bavaria has numerous outstanding technol­ogy partners driving the development of intelligent sensor systems. Bavaria assumes a leading role on the national stage. The pronounced sensor technology expertise of Bavarian universities and research institutions along with highly specialized trade fairs complete Bavaria’s profile as a leading sensor technology site. The mission of the sen­sor technology network is to continuously expand Bavar­ia’s technology and market leadership worldwide under the leading strategy of »Intelligent Sensor Systems Made in Bavaria«.

Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik e.V. (SPS) and the Sensor Technology Cluster have been bundling Bavar­ia’s sensor technology expertise for more than 15 years. About 90 members and 250 partners include numerous internationally leading, highly innovative companies and in­stitutions. They support the sensor technology network with a comprehensive range of services for operational and strategic matters. All activities have always been based on the needs of the players themselves, commu­nicated to network management through close interaction with the members.

More

Focus Areas

  • Intelligent sensor and measuring technology
  • Digitalization and digital transformation
  • Safety and security
  • Automotive and automation
  • Electronic systems
Less
[Translate to English:] Prof. Dr. Christoph Kutter

Prof. Dr. Christoph Kutter

Cluster Spokesman

[Translate to English:] Prof. Dr. Reinhard Höpfl

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Höpfl

Cluster Spokesman

Stefanie Fuchs

Stefanie Fuchs

Cluster Managing Director

Matthias Streller

Matthias Streller

Cluster Managing Director

Logo der Cluster Offensive Bayern

Sensorik

Intelligent Sensor Systems made in Bavaria

Zukunftstrends und -technologien wären ohne Sensoren als »Sinnesorgane« der Technik nicht realisierbar. Als Wegbereiter und tragende Säule der Digitalisierung ist die Sensorik Schlüsseltechnologie des 21. Jahrhunderts. Konkrete Lösungsansätze im Bereich der (industriellen) Künstlichen Intelligenz und für eine smarte Erweiterung unserer Lebens- und Arbeitswelten, angefangen bei energieeffizienten Städten, autonomer Mobilität, nachhaltigen Ökosystemen bis hin zur Automatisierung und neuen kollaborativen Systemen, basieren auf Daten, die Sensoren liefern und Messtechnik auswertet. Sensoren, sofern sie mit der erforderlichen Intelligenz ausgestattet sind, ermöglichen darüber hinaus Ansätze für gänzlich neue datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle und Serviceleistungen.

Bayern verfügt in dieser wirtschaftlich bedeutenden und wachstumsstarken Branche über eine Vielzahl herausragender Technologiepartner aus der Wirtschaft, die die Entwicklung intelligenter Sensorsysteme vorantreiben. Im bundesweiten Vergleich nimmt Bayern eine führende Rolle ein. Die ausgeprägte Sensorik-Kompetenz der bayerischen Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen sowie hoch spezialisierte Fachmessen runden das Profil Bayerns als führender Sensorikstandort ab. Die Mission des Sensorik-Netzwerks ist es, Bayerns Technologie- und Marktführerschaft kontinuierlich unter der Leitstrategie »Intelligent Sensor Systems made in Bavaria« weltweit auszubauen.

Seit gut 15 Jahren bündelt die Strategische Partnerschaft Sensorik e.V. (SPS)/Cluster Sensorik die bayerische Sensorik- Kompetenz. Unter den gut 90 Mitgliedern und 250 Partnern sind zahlreiche international führende, hoch innovative Unternehmen und Institutionen zu finden. Diese unterstützt das Sensorik-Netzwerk mit einem umfassenden Angebot an Service­leistungen in operativen und strategischen Fragestellungen. Ursprung aller Aktivitäten ist seit jeher der Bedarf der Akteure selbst, der durch den engen Austausch mit den Mitgliedern an das Netzwerkmanagement herangetragen wird.

Mehr anzeigen

Schwerpunkte

  • Intelligente Sensorik und Messtechnik
  • Digitalisierung und digitale Transformation
  • Safety und Security
  • Automotive und Automatisierung
  • Elektronische Systeme
    Weniger anzeigen
    Prof. Dr. Christoph Kutter

    Prof. Dr. Christoph Kutter

    Clustersprecher

    Prof. Dr. Reinhard Höpfl

    Prof. Dr. Reinhard Höpfl

    Clustersprecher

    Stefanie Fuchs

    Stefanie Fuchs

    Clustergeschäftsführerin

    Matthias Streller

    Matthias Streller

    Clustergeschäftsführer