Logo of Cluster Initiative Bavaria

Nanotechnology

Future technology for key industries

The predicted billion euro market for nanotechnology has become a reality. There is virtually no segment of the economy that does not benefit from nanotechnology:

Information and communication, production, energy, transport industry, health, and construction, among oth­ers. As a key technology of the 21st century, nanotech­nology is one of the most crucial innovation drivers world­wide and offers new products or product features, as well as totally new solutions.

This is where the Nanotechnology Cluster comes in, pro­moting the efficient networking of industry, science, pol­itics, and education, as well as the transfer of knowledge and technology between stakeholders for the innovation process. Small to midsized enterprises in particular are of central significance for the implementation of such innova­tions. Consequently, cluster work also focuses on SMEs and on the stimulation and realization of specific research and development projects. Originating from its strong roots in Bavaria, the cluster is also active on the national and international level with its networks and projects.

More

Focus Areas

Focus areas of cluster tasks relate to the core areas of concrete implementation of the potential offered by na­notechnology. The central components of cluster work in­clude the introduction of innovative process technologies, the cost-effective integration in existing production pro­cesses, technology-oriented project management, cus­tomer-oriented innovation management, and the realiza­tion of interdisciplinary synergie.

Core Competencies

  • Point of contact for nanotechnology: Solution provider for complex nanotechnology matters
  • Network initiation and support: Professional exchange between stakeholders through the establishment and organization of competence networks
  • Management of nano-specific projects: Support for product development processes from the idea to complete project management
  • Organization of nanotechnology expert events: Conferences, seminars, and network meetings as the perfect platform for efficient technology transfer
  • Workshops: Customer-specific workshop offers (innovation development, troubleshooting...)
Less
[Translate to English:] Prof. Dr. Alfred Forchel

Prof. Dr. Alfred Forchel

Cluster Spokesman
President of Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

[Translate to English:] Dr.-Ing. Peter Grambow

Dr.-Ing. Peter Grambow

Cluster Managing Director

Logo der Cluster Offensive Bayern

Nanotechnologie

Zukunftstechnologie für Schlüsselbranchen

Der prognostizierte Milliarden-Markt für Nanotechnologie ist Realität geworden. Es gibt kaum einen wirtschaftlichen Bereich, der nicht von der Nanotechnologie profitiert: u. a. Information und Kommunikation, Produktion, Energie, Verkehr, Gesundheit und Bau. Als Schlüssel­technologie des 21. Jahrhunderts ist die Nanotechnologie einer der entscheidendsten Innovationstreiber weltweit und bietet neue Produkte oder Produkteigenschaften sowie völlig neue Lösungswege.

Hier setzt das Cluster Nanotechnologie an und fördert eine effiziente Vernetzung von Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Lehre sowie den Wissens- und Technologietransfer zwischen den Stakeholdern für den Innovationsprozess. Für die Umsetzung solcher Innovationen sind vor allem mittelständische Unternehmen von zentraler Bedeutung. Daher liegt auch der Fokus der Clusterarbeit besonders auf kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen und auf der Stimulierung und Realisierung konkreter FuE-Projekte. Ausgehend von seinen festen Wurzeln in Bayern ist das Cluster mit seinen Netzwerken und Projekten auch auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene aktiv.

Mehr anzeigen

Schwerpunkte

Schwerpunkte der Clusteraufgaben betreffen die Kernbereiche der konkreten Umsetzung der Potenziale der Nanotechnologie. Zentrale Bausteine der Clusterarbeit sind u. a. die Einführung neuartiger Prozesstechnologien, die kostengünstige Einbindung in bestehende Produktionsprozesse, technologieorientiertes Projektmanagement, kundenorientiertes Innovationsmanagement und die Nutzung von fachübergreifenden Synergien.

Kernkompetenzen

  • Anlaufstelle für Nanotechnologie:
    Lösungsanbieter für komplexe nanotechnologische Fragestellungen
  • Initiierung und Förderung von Netzwerken:
    Professioneller Austausch zwischen Stakeholdern durch Aufbau und Organisation von Kompetenznetzwerken
  • Management nanospezifischer Projekte:
    Unterstützung von Produktentwicklungsprozessen von der Idee bis zum kompletten Projektmanagement
  • Organisation von Fachveranstaltungen zur Nanotechnologie:
    Konferenzen, Seminare, Netzwerktreffen als perfekte Plattform für den effizienten Technologietransfer
  • Workshops:
    Angebot kundenspezifischer Workshops (Innovationsentwicklung, Trouble shooting, ...)
Weniger anzeigen
Prof. Dr. Alfred Forchel

Prof. Dr. Alfred Forchel

Clustersprecher

Dr.-Ing. Peter Grambow

Dr.-Ing. Peter Grambow

Clustergeschäfsführer