Automotive

together | shape | future

The Automotive Cluster intensifies the collaboration of companies and research institutes. The objectives are to further enhance the innovative performance of the Bavarian automotive industry.

The service offering includes scouting trends & technologies, finding cooperation partners, organizing technology platforms, as well as cluster meetings at the facilities of companies and research institutes, moderation of working groups, as well as initiation and management of cooperative projects. Furthermore, the cluster as driving force gets involved in activities of Bayern Innovativ GmbH that extend across industries and across technologies.

The cluster takes up topics with relevance for the future; deals intensively with these topics on project level, and supports its players with access to funding programs. In this regard, key regions, national and international, are brought together on all levels of the value chain. The networking of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), with vehicle manufacturers and system suppliers, as well as scientific institutions, is one of the essential aspects.

The cluster is comprised of more than 730 companies and institutes from the automotive sector and from all competence fields relevant for the automobile.

More

Objectives

  • To strengthen regional value creation
  • Identification of future technologies
  • In-depth study of relevant topic areas
  • Intensification of the networking of cluster players
  • Promotion of open innovation in small and medium-sized businesses
  • Strengthening the activities in the topic area of electromobility

Platforms

In addition to networking, platforms are used to identify important topics and to »consolidate« technological issues.

The cluster is a first-hand source for information concerning trends, technologies, and markets. In addition, the cluster organizes workshops and working groups that have a trust-building effect and establish the basis for future cooperation. In this regard cluster management acts as a neutral moderator.

Less
[Translate to English:] Prof. Dr. Josef Nassauer

Prof. Dr. Josef Nassauer

Cluster Spokesman

[Translate to English:] Roland Ehniss

Roland Ehniss

Cluster Spokesman

[Translate to English:] Dr. Andreas Böhm

Dr. Andreas Böhm

Cluster Managing Director

Automotive

Zukunft | Gemeinsam | Gestalten

Das Cluster Automotive intensiviert die Zusammenarbeit von Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen. Ziel ist, die Innovationskraft der bayerischen Automobilindustrie weiter zu erhöhen und neue Wertschöpfung zu generieren.

Das Dienstleistungsangebot umfasst das Scouting von Trends & Technologien, Suche von Kooperationspartnern, Technologieforen sowie Clustertreffs bei Firmen und Forschungsinstituten, die Moderation von Arbeitskreisen und Workshops sowie die Initiierung und das Management von Verbundprojekten. Darüber hinaus bringt sich das Cluster als Impulsgeber in branchen- und technologieübergreifende Aktivitäten der Bayern Innovativ GmbH ein.

Das Cluster greift Zukunftsthemen auf, vertieft diese bis auf Projektebene und unterstützt seine Akteure beim Zugang zu Förderprogrammen. Hierzu werden gezielt regionale, nationale und internationale Kompetenzträger zusammengebracht und möglichst alle Ebenen der Wertschöpfungskette eingebunden. Die Vernetzung insbesondere kleiner und mittelständischer Unternehmen mit Fahrzeugherstellern und Systemlieferanten sowie wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen ist einer der wesentlichen Aspekte der Netzwerkarbeit.

Das Cluster umfasst mehr als 600 Unternehmen und Institute aus dem Automobilsektor und allen für das Automobil relevanten Kompetenzfeldern.

Mehr anzeigen

Ziele

  • Stärkung der regionalen Wertschöpfung
  • Identifizierung von Zukunftstechnologien
  • Vertiefung relevanter Themenbereiche
  • Intensivierung der Vernetzung der Clusterakteure
  • Förderung von Open Innovation im Mittelstand
  • Verstärkung der Aktivitäten im Themenfeld
  • Elektromobilität

Plattformen

Die Plattformen dienen neben der Netzwerkbildung auch der Identifizierung wichtiger Themen sowie der »Verdichtung« technologischer Fragestellungen.

Das Cluster bietet Informationen aus erster Hand zu Trends, Technologien und Märkten. Daneben initiiert das Cluster Workshops und Arbeitskreise, die vertrauensbildend wirken und die Basis für zukünftige Kooperationen schaffen. Das Clustermanagement tritt hierbei als neutraler Moderator auf.

Weniger anzeigen
Prof. Dr. Josef Nassauer

Prof. Dr. Josef Nassauer

Clustersprecher

Roland Ehniss

Roland Ehniss

Clustersprecher

Dr. Andreas Böhm

Dr. Andreas Böhm

Clustergeschäftsführer