Logo of Cluster Initiative Bavaria

Chemistry

Bavaria's engine for chemical innovation

The Chemistry Cluster Bavaria (CCB) is an established network
of companies and research institutes of the Bavarian
chemical industry. Covering global players, a strong SME
base, and innovative research institutes, the cluster members
cover virtually the entire service spectrum of chemical
suppliers.

More

Tasks and objectives

The CCB promotes product and process innovations for new, cross-industry markets with a focus on value crea­tion for its members. It provides support with the acqui­sition of funding through the »ConTact« contact center, the coordination of R&D collaboration, and the identifica­tion of new sales markets. Marketable solutions for inno­vative technologies and materials are developed in collab­oration between large and small companies, universities, and institutes.

Business Chemistry & Innovation Platform

Sales and innovation requirements from various indus­tries, such as aviation and aerospace, the paint and coat­ings industry, raw materials extraction, or the consumer goods sector are determined and coordinated with clus­ter members throughout Europe within the »Business Chemistry & Innovation Platform« initiative. Each year the Business Chemistry & Innovation Platform produces a va­riety of new industrial applications.

Network management

The CCB lives from the high level of activity of its mem­bers and close cooperation with regional and interna­tional networks and partners. Thanks to its broad range of contacts, the CCB is able to respond to special require­ments and find appropriate solutions in collaboration with its members. Regular events, such as technical forums on specific topics, workshops, and start-up days, provide op­portunities to obtain and exchange information on current topics.

ConTact – technology promotion & project financing

The joint contact center with the University of Bayreuth (ConTact) supports members with individual funding ad­vice and project acquisition. A key role played by ConTact is the targeted initiation and accompaniment of cooper­ative projects between companies and research institu­tions. ConTact provides advice on appropriate funding pro­grams, assists with project and consortium development in the application phase, and is also available for profes­sional project management.

Less
[Translate to English:] Prof. Dr. Wolfgang A. Herrmann

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang A. Herrmann

Cluster Spokesman
President Emeritus of Technical University of Munich

[Translate to English:] Dr. Günter von Au

Dr. Günter von Au

Cluster Spokesman

[Translate to English:] Dr. Patrick Prühs

Dr. Patrick Prühs

Cluster Managing Director

Logo der Cluster Offensive Bayern

Chemie

Bayerns Motor für Chemie-Innovationen

Im Chemie-Cluster Bayern (CCB) vernetzen sich Unternehmen, Start-ups und Forschungseinrichtungen der bayerischen Chemiebranche. Mit Global Playern, einem starken Mittelstand sowie mit innovativen Forschungseinrichtungen decken die Clustermitglieder nahezu das gesamte Leistungsspektrum chemischer Anbieter ab.

Mehr anzeigen

Aufgaben und Ziele

Der Chemie-Cluster Bayern fördert Produkt- und Prozessinnovationen für neue, branchenübergreifende Märkte mit Fokus auf die Wertschöpfung für seine Mitglieder. Dies beinhaltet die Unterstützung bei der Einwerbung von Fördermitteln über die Kontaktstelle »ConTact«, die Koordination von FuE-Verbünden und die Ermittlung neuer Absatzmärkte. So werden im Verbund großer und kleiner Unternehmen, Universitäten und Institute marktreife Lösungen für innovative Technologien und Materialien erarbeitet.

Business Chemistry & Innovation Platform

Innerhalb der Initiative »Business Chemistry & Innovation Platform« werden Absatz- und Innovationsbedarfe aus verschiedenen Branchen, wie beispielsweise der Luft- und Raumfahrt, der Lack- und Farbenindustrie, der Rohstoff- Förderung oder dem Konsumgüterbereich, mit Clustermitgliedern und Partnern aus ganz Europa ermittelt und koordiniert. Jedes Jahr bringt die Business Chemistry & Innovation Platform zahlreiche neue Industrieanwendungen hervor.

Netzwerkmanagement

Der Chemie-Cluster Bayern lebt von der hohen Aktivität seiner Mitglieder und der engen Kooperation mit regionalen und internationalen Netzwerken und Partnern. Durch seine vielseitigen Kontakte kann der CCB auf spezielle Bedürfnisse eingehen und gemeinsam mit seinen Mitgliedern passende Lösungen finden. Regelmäßige Veranstaltungen wie themenspezifische »Fachforen«, Workshops oder Start-up-Tage bieten die Möglichkeit, sich zu aktuellen Themen zu informieren und auszutauschen.

ConTact – Technologieförderung & Projektfinanzierung

Die gemeinsame Kontaktstelle mit der Universität Bayreuth (ConTact) unterstützt die Mitglieder durch individuelle Fördermittelberatung und Projektakquise. Eine entscheidende Rolle der ConTact ist die gezielte Initiierung und Begleitung von kooperativen Projekten zwischen Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen. So berät ConTact zu geeigneten Förderprogrammen, unterstützt bei der Projekt- und Konsortialentwicklung während der Antragstellung und steht darüber hinaus für ein professionelles Projektmanagement zur Verfügung.

Weniger anzeigen
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang A. Herrmann

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang A. Herrmann

Clustersprecher

Dr. Günter von Au

Dr. Günter von Au

Clustersprecher

Dr. Patrick Prühs

Dr. Patrick Prühs

Clustergeschäftsführer