Logo of Cluster Initiative Bavaria

Aerospace

Excellence in aviation, aerospace, and space applications

Bavaria is one of the most prestigious aviation and aero­space locations in Europe. Approximately 38,000 employ­ees generate a turnover of more than €11 billion a year. Bavaria stands for total system capacity and covers the complete value chain in the civil as well as military avi­ation and aerospace segments – from research and de­velopment to production to in-service support and service providers, such as users of aerospace data.

The enterprise landscape ranges from small innovative suppliers to multinational groups; with 18 Bavarian re­search institutes and universities, the research infrastruc­ture is optimally formed. An extensive start-up community is developing in Bavaria, benefiting from good contacts with customers and clients as well as extensive support on the way to market entry.

More

Objectives and focus areas

Aviation, aerospace, and aerospace applications are im­portant growth and innovation drivers for the Bavarian economy. bavAIRia e. V. headquartered in Oberpfaffen­hofen has extended its cluster management with over 320 members since it was founded in 2006. The predomi­nant objective is to increase international competitiveness of the industry in Bavaria. Prioritized action fields include strategic direction, technology transfer, marketing/interna­tional visibility, supply chain management, and the training and further education of specialists. Various event formats are offered, such as working groups, seminars, and ba­vAIRia business breakfasts devoted to current topics, for example, digitalization, project management, and export control.

Current key topics in aviation

  • Networking industry players on current topics
  • Pursuing current issues under Bavaria’s aviation/aerospace strategy (unmanned aircraft systems (UAS), supply chain management, Copernicus, GNSS)
  • Knowledge and technology transfer
  • National and international projects with Bavarian industry partners and research institutions

The cluster has an extensive network of contacts with companies, research institutions, ministries, public author­ities, aerospace agencies, and cluster organizations both domestically and abroad, which is used in particular to support internationalization.

Less
[Translate to English:] Johann Heitzmann

Johann Heitzmann

Cluster Spokesman
President HeiTechConsulting

[Translate to English:] Andreas Gundel

Andreas Gundel

Cluster Spokesman
Head of New and Cross-Sector Technologies

[Translate to English:] Frank Negretti

Frank Negretti

Cluster Spokesman
Partner FUTURE – Die Unternehmensentwickler GmbH; Partner HEADSAHEAD GmbH

[Translate to English:] Peter Schwarz

Peter Schwarz

Cluster Managing Director

Logo der Cluster Offensive Bayern

Aerospace

Exzellenz in Luftfahrt, Raumfahrt und Raumfahrt­anwendungen

Bayern ist einer der renommiertesten Luft- und Raumfahrtstandorte in Europa. Rund 38.000 Beschäftigte erwirtschaften einen Umsatz von über 11 Milliarden Euro pro Jahr. Bayern steht für Gesamtsystemfähigkeit und deckt im zivilen wie im militärischen Bereich die vollständige Wertschöpfungs­kette in der Luft- und Raumfahrt ab – von der Forschung über Entwicklung und Produktion bis zum In-Service Support und Dienstleistern wie z.B. Anwendern von Raumfahrtdaten.

Die Unternehmenslandschaft reicht vom kleinen innovativen Zulieferer bis hin zum global auftretenden Konzern, die Forschungsinfrastruktur ist mit 18 ansässigen Forschungseinrichtungen und Hochschulen exzellent ausgebildet. In Bayern entwickelt sich eine umfangreiche Gründerszene, die von den guten Kontakten zu Kunden und Auftraggebern profitiert und vielfältig auf ihrem Weg zum Markteinstieg unterstützt wird.

Mehr anzeigen

Ziele und Schwerpunkte

Luftfahrt, Raumfahrt und Raumfahrtanwendungen sind wichtige Wachstums- und Innovationsmotoren für die bayerische Wirtschaft. Der bavAIRia e. V. mit Sitz in Oberpfaffenhofen wurde 2006 mit dem Clustermanagement beauftragt und hat mittlerweile über 320 Mitglieder. Übergeordnetes Ziel ist es, die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Branche in Bayern zu stärken. Dies geschieht u. a. auf den Gebieten strategische Ausrichtung, Technologietransfer, Marketing/Internationale Sichtbarkeit, Supply Chain Management sowie Aus- und Weiterbildung von Fachkräften. Angeboten werden verschiedene Veranstaltungsformate wie Arbeitsgruppen, Seminare und bavAIRia business breakfasts zu aktuellen Themen wie z.B. Digitalisierung, Projektmanagement und Exportkontrolle.

Schwerpunktthemen sind aktuell:

  • Vernetzung der Branchenakteure zu aktuellen Themen
  • Initiieren von Themen aus der bayerischen Luft-/Raumfahrtstrategie (Unbemannte fliegende Systeme (UAS), Supply Chain Management, Copernicus, GNSS)
  • Wissens- und Technologietransfer
  • nationale und internationale Projekte mit Partnern aus bayerischer Industrie und Forschungseinrichtungen

Das Cluster verfügt über ein umfangreiches Netzwerk von Kontakten zu Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen, Ministerien, Behörden, Raumfahrtagenturen und Clusterorganisationen im In- und Ausland, das insbesondere bei der Unterstützung der Internationalisierung genutzt wird.

Weniger anzeigen
Johann Heitzmann

Johann Heitzmann

Clustersprecher

Andreas Gundel

Andreas Gundel

Clustersprecher

Frank Negretti

Frank Negretti

Clustersprecher

Peter Schwarz

Peter Schwarz

Clustergeschäftsführer